



## Your vote matters - here's how to vote! You may vote online or by phone instead of mailing this card. Go to www.investorvote.com/ED or scan the QR code - login details are located in the shaded bar below. **Phone** Call toll free 1-800-652-VOTE (8683) within the USA, US territories and Canada. Save paper, time and money! Sign up for electronic delivery at Using a **black ink** pen, mark your votes with an **X** as shown in this example. www.investorvote.com/ED. Please do not write outside the designated areas. Consolidated Edison, Inc. Annual Meeting of Stockholders Proxy Card ▼ IF VOTING BY MAIL, SIGN, DETACH AND RETURN THE BOTTOM PORTION IN THE ENCLOSED ENVELOPE. ▼ Proposals — The Board of Directors recommends a vote FOR all nominees listed, and FOR Proposals 2 and 3. 1. Election of Directors: Against **Abstain** Against Abstain Against **Abstain** For 01 - Timothy P. Cawley 06 - Dwight A. McBride 11 - Deirdre Stanley 02 - Ellen V. Futter 07 - William J. Mulrow 12 - L. Frederick Sutherland 03 - John F. Killian 08 - Armando J. Olivera 09 - Michael W. Ranger 04 - Karol V. Mason 05 - John McAvoy 10 - Linda S. Sanford Against Abstain Against Abstain 2. Ratification of appointment of independent accountants. 3. Advisory vote to approve named executive officer compensation. B Authorized Signatures — This section must be completed for your vote to be counted. — Date and Sign Below Please sign exactly as name(s) appears hereon. Full title of one signing in representative capacity should be clearly designated after signature. Names of all joint holders should be written even if signed by only one. Date (mm/dd/yyyy) - Please print date below. Signature 1 - Please keep signature within the box. Signature 2 - Please keep signature within the box.



# 2022 Annual Meeting of Consolidated Edison, Inc. Stockholders

Monday, May 16, 2022, 10:00 a.m. EDT

Available via live webcast at www.virtualshareholdermeeting.com/ED2022

To access the virtual Annual Meeting via the webcast, you must obtain a virtual meeting access ("VMA") control number as described in the proxy statement no later than 5:00 p.m., EDT, on Monday, May 9, 2022. The VMA control number is a 16-digit number that will provide you access to the virtual Annual Meeting. It does NOT replace the 15-digit Computershare control number that allows you to vote your shares.

Due to the ongoing impact of the novel coronavirus disease, COVID-19, we plan to hold the Annual Meeting by means of remote communications only. Please check the meeting materials for any special requirements for virtual Annual Meeting attendance.

#### YOUR VOTE IS IMPORTANT!

We strongly recommend that you vote in advance of the virtual Annual Meeting.



### Small steps make an impact.

Help the environment by consenting to receive electronic delivery, sign up at www.investorvote.com/ED



▼ IF VOTING BY MAIL, SIGN, DETACH AND RETURN THE BOTTOM PORTION IN THE ENCLOSED ENVELOPE. ▼

# CONSOLIDATED EDISON, INC. COMMON STOCK THIS PROXY IS SOLICITED ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS



The undersigned hereby appoints Timothy P. Cawley, John F. Killian and Michael W. Ranger and each or any of them with power of substitution, proxies to vote all stock of the undersigned (including any shares held through the Company's Automatic Dividend Reinvestment and Cash Payment Plan) at the Annual Meeting of Stockholders on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. EDT at www.virtualshareholdermeeting.com/ED2022, or at any adjournments or postponements thereof, as specified on the reverse side in the election of Directors and on the proposals, all as more fully set forth in the proxy statement, and in their discretion on any matters that may properly come before the meeting or at any adjournments or postponements thereof.

Your vote for the election of Directors may be indicated on the reverse side. Nominees are: 01 - Timothy P. Cawley, O2 - Ellen V. Futter, O3 - John F. Killian, O4 - Karol V. Mason, O5 - John McAvoy, O6 - Dwight A. McBride, O7 - William J. Mulrow, O8 - Armando J. Olivera, O9 - Michael W. Ranger, 10 - Linda S. Sanford, 11 - Deirdre Stanley, and 12 - L. Frederick Sutherland.

THIS PROXY WILL BE VOTED AS DIRECTED ON THE REVERSE SIDE, BUT IF NO CHOICE IS MADE, THIS PROXY WILL BE VOTED "FOR" THE ELECTION OF THE NOMINEES FOR DIRECTOR LISTED ABOVE (PROPOSAL 1), AND "FOR" PROPOSALS 2 AND 3.

(Items to be voted appear on reverse side.)

C Non-Voting Items			
Change of Address — Please print new address below.	Comments — Please print your comments below.	Meeting Attendance Mark box to the right if you plan to attend the Annual Meeting of Stockholders.	

